General Chat (Mature Audiences)

VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT:   http://sylacaugan.com

The Sylacauga Connection
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Re: Pass it around

Sue, it is good to have you young folks...You were but a babe in arms when I was in school since I graduated in '56. Isn't it funny how when we get older, age difference is so un-important...not sure what age that all starts happening. That was a rude awakening to me when I enjoyed adults, when I moved back to Mignon, that I had kept in the nursery at church before I left. Many of my mom's students did not remember me as having gone to school at Comer but recogonized me because they saw the resemblance of me and my mom. As long as she taught, she kept us posted on her students - weddings, deaths, births etc. so it was fun meeting these people. Now that we are gone again, I will follow Sylacauga news on the connection...Isn't it fun??? Add the news as you hear it....

Re: Re: Re: Pass it around

I like BoBo Milner's explanation of when he thinks he started to enjoy 'adults.' Bobo said, "I think it was when I was turning 32 and realized I had lost the urge to circle the Dairy Queen..."

Re: Re: Re: Re: Pass it around

I still haven't lost that urge at 57 an one-half. Hope I never do. I enjoy adults as well as yunguns too.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Pass it around

I still circle the D.Q. at least once a month. Keeps you young. Now have to circle it backwards. 'Course after some of the trips to B'ham to stock up some folks circled it backwards back when we were really young.
Mike

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Pass it around

What do you mean backwards? Turning back time or do they have it going the wrong way now?

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Pass it around